Minutes

Final Budget Hearing of the Captiva Erosion Prevention District

'Tween Waters Inn, 15951 Captiva Drive, Captiva, FL 33924 September 20, 2012

Commissioners Present: Jim Boyle (Chair); Doris Holzheimer (Vice Chair); Harry Kaiser (Secretary); Dave Jensen (Treasurer); Mike Mullins (Commissioner)

Staff Present: Kathleen Rooker, CEPD Administrator; John Bralove, CEPD Assistant to the Administrator

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Boyle at 5:01 p.m.

2. Roll Call

The roll was called and the results are outlined above.

3. Public to be Heard

There were no members of the public in attendance.

4. Budget Discussion

Chairman Boyle announced that the proposed millage rate for the Captiva Erosion Prevention District is a 4.47% increase in the millage rate over the rolled back rate. The rolled back rate is 0.2933 and the proposed millage rate is 0.3064. He then asked Ms. Rooker to read aloud Resolution 2012-9 adopting the millage rate of 0.3064 for FY 2012/13, which she did. Resolution 2012-9 was offered by Commissioner Dave Jensen who moved its adoption. Commissioner Mike Mullins seconded it.

5. Adoption of Final Millage Rate

Chairman Boyle called for discussion and there was none. He then called for the vote. Commissioners Boyle, Holzheimer, Kaiser, and Jensen voted for the Resolution; Commissioner Mullins voted against it. The Resolution passed 4 to 1.

6. Adoption of Final Budget

Chairman Boyle called upon Ms. Rooker to read aloud Resolution 2012-10 adopting the General Fund Budget for FY 2012/13, which she did. Resolution 2012-10 was offered by Commissioner Dave Jensen who moved its adoption. Commissioner Doris Holzheimer seconded it. Chairman Boyle called for discussion and there was none. He then called for the vote. Commissioners Boyle, Holzheimer, Kaiser, and Jensen voted for the Resolution; Commissioner Mullins voted against it. The Resolution passed 4 to 1.

Chairman Boyle called upon Ms. Rooker to read aloud Resolution 2012-11 adopting the Project Fund Budget for FY 2012/13 contained in Exhibit A, which she did. Resolution 2012-11 was offered by Commissioner Dave Jensen who moved its adoption. Commissioner

Harry Kaiser seconded it. After questions regarding funding and a brief discussion, Chairman Boyle called for the vote. Commissioners Boyle, Holzheimer, Kaiser, Jensen, and Mullins voted for the Resolution. The Resolution passed unanimously.

Adjourn – There being no other business, Chairman Boyle adjourned the meeting at 5:13.