

## CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT RESOLUTION 2023-11

A RESOLUTION OF THE CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT OF LEE COUNTY, FLORIDA, ADOPTING THE TENTATIVE LEVYING OF AD VALOREM TAXES FOR LEE COUNTY FOR FISCAL YEAR 2023/2024; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the Captiva Erosion Prevent District ("District") is authorized by Chapter 81-413, Laws of Florida and Section 161.32, Florida Statutes (2015), as a beach and shore preservation district; and

**WHEREAS**, The District has published on a duly noted agenda, reviewed, discussed, and taken public comment on September 11<sup>th</sup>, 2023;

WHEREAS, the Captiva Erosion Prevention District of Lee County, Florida, on September 11th, 2023, adopted Fiscal Year Tentative Millage Rates following a public hearing as required by Florida Statute 200.065;

**WHEREAS**, the Captiva Erosion Prevention District of Lee County, Florida, held a public hearing as required by Florida Statute 200.065; and

**WHEREAS,** the gross taxable value for operating purposes not exempt from taxation within Lee County has been certified by the County Property Appraiser to the Captiva Erosion Prevention District as \$1,715,045,280.

**WHEREAS**, The District requires to approve or approve with conditions the following attachments or course of action;

## NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT THAT:

**Section 1.** The FY 2023/2024 tentative operating millage rate is 0.3511 mills, which is the rolled-back rate.

**Section 2.** This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon adoption.

DULY INTRODUCED, PASSED, AND ENACTED by the CEPD Board of Commissioners of the CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT, on Captiva Island, in Lee County, Florida on September 11th, 2023.



## CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT RESOLUTION 2023-11

DocuSigned by:	
Robert Walter	
0B05BA9464E4428	

CEPD Chairman Bob Walter

ATTEST:

David Munt

CEPD Executive Director Daniel Munt

Approved as to legal sufficiency:

DocuSigned by: 0CDB79C95D79490....

**CEPD Attorney Ralf Brookes** 

Record of the Vote:

Commissioner Miville
Treasurer Pyle
Secretary Laird
Vice Chairman Silvia
Chairman Walter

Aye
Aye
Aye