

CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT RESOLUTION 2023-13

A RESOLUTION OF THE CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT OF LEE COUNTY, FLORIDA, ADOPTING THE FINAL LEVYING OF AD VALOREM TAXES FOR LEE COUNTY FOR FISCAL YEAR 2023/2024; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the Captiva Erosion Prevent District ("District") is authorized by Chapter 81-413, Laws of Florida and Section 161.32, Florida Statutes (2015), as a beach and shore preservation district; and

WHEREAS, The District has published on a duly noted agenda, reviewed, discussed, and taken public comment on September 19th, 2023;

WHEREAS, the Captiva Erosion Prevention District of Lee County, Florida, on September 11th, 2023, adopted Fiscal Year Tentative Millage Rates following a public hearing as required by Florida Statute 200.065;

WHEREAS, the Captiva Erosion Prevention District of Lee County, Florida, held a public hearing as required by Florida Statute 200.065; and

WHEREAS, the gross taxable value for operating purposes not exempt from taxation within Lee County has been certified by the County Property Appraiser to the Captiva Erosion Prevention District as \$1,715,045,280.

WHEREAS, The District requires to approve or approve with conditions the following attachments or course of action;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT THAT:

Section 1. The FY 2023/2024 final operating millage rate is 0.3511 mills, which is the rolled-back rate.

Section 2. This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon adoption.

DULY INTRODUCED, PASSED, AND ENACTED by the CEPD Board of Commissioners of the CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT, on Captiva Island, in Lee County, Florida on September 19th, 2023.



CAPTIVA EROSION PREVENTION DISTRICT RESOLUTION 2023-13

DocuSigned by: Robert Walter 0805BA9464E4428...

CEPD Chairman Bob Walter

ATTEST:

DocuSigned by: Dariel Murt

CEPD Executive Director Daniel Munt

Approved as to legal sufficiency:

DocuSigned by: L 1 CDB79C95D79490

CEPD Attorney Ralf Brookes

Record of the Vote:

Commissioner Miville	Absent
Treasurer Pyle	Aye
Secretary Laird	<u>Absent</u>
Vice Chairman Silvia	Aye
Chairman Walter	Aye